VHS to DVD | How to Convert VHS to DVD 2020

2020-03-21 07:19:43     Posted by John; Starry

16503

Summary: This article aims to demonstrate how to transfer VHS to DVD with VHS to DVD converter. To perform VHS to DVD conversion, you need a DVD burner like DVDFab DVD Creator. Read through below details to find the best answer.

The Most Complete Multimedia Backup Solutions

As the world’s most complete multimedia backup solution package, DVDFab 11 offers four major modules, Copy, Ripper, Video Converter and Creator, and a bunch of other useful utility tools with amazing features.

Gone are the days when people tended to play VHS content with VCD players. Such tradition had lasted for a long time until the emergence of DVDs and Blu-rays. Even so, some disc lovers seek to make the best of VHS tapes via converting VHS to DVD. If you do, you are in the right place. This article has everything you want to transfer VHS to DVD.

 

 

 

 

Before getting down to converting VHS to DVD, it’s necessary to take you through below development of VHS tape.

 

1. What is VHS?

 

In the 1950s, a series of recording and storage devices were introduced in the market that had magnetic tape wound in the circular fashion to hold videos, audio and general multimedia files that could be played via mechanical devices like VCR, see from below screenshot. VHS, acronym for Video Home System, was then the standard consumer-level analog video recording cassettes and became the major contributor to the film industry back till 1990s.

 

Since VHS were prevailing almost everywhere in the past days, still, a lot of households in the US and elsewhere might have boxes full of old VHS tapes. They may have their own home videos, movies from those days and other things. Considering this, the best solution to retain past moments and classic video/audio contents is to transfer VHS to DVD with professional VHS to DVD converters. After all, it is useful to convert VHS to DVD to store them as digital format so that such digital files can be easily and better played on disc players DVDFab Movie Server or player software like DVDFab Player 6.

 

 

In addition, such analog VHS tapes might stop working all of sudden due to malfunction. Instead, the digital files can be stored for a much longer time. However, to facilitate VHS to DVD, you shall look for the best VHS to DVD converter software in the market, as well as hardware and software programs essential to the VHS to DVD conversion process.

 

 

Now turn to below necessary tools that are cloasely linked to the process of converting VHS to DVD.

 

2. What You Need before VHS to DVD

 

Prior to VHS to DVD, first and foremost, you need to prepare old VHS tapes and get them working before converting VHS to DVD. Why? You shall convert the analog videos to digital format, and then use any converter or burner to convert them into an appropriate file format that DVD players can play. But the best VHS to DVD converter kits that we list here shall make it super easy and clear to follow. Put it simply, you need to do as follows.

• A VHS player and VHS to USB connector

• Software to record the desktop when playing the video and save it on HDD

• Software to convert or burn the digitalized video to a DVD

• A DVD player installed on your computer

 

 

3. How to Convert VHS to DVD

 

Method 1: Using a Standalone VHS-to-DVD Recorder:Roxio VHS to DVD 3 Plus

This is a connector with two ends that one connects to the USB of your computer and the other (a composite connector) to the back side of the VHS player. The connector supports USB 2.0 while the VHS has RCA connector, which means that the video is played at below 30 MBPS speed only. As long as your VHS player has composite output, Roxio VHS to DVD can carry it to the laptop forward. Besides, it also has an inbuilt video or screen recorder software bundled with it, which allows you to record the screen when the video is playing and then render it to a digital video. This VHS to DVD recorder has direct options to transfer VHS to DVD or to save the file as a video file so that you can do anything with it, afterward.

 

 

Moreover, this VHS to DVD converter also gives you added advantage with a video editor that allows you to customize your video, apply effects, transitions, cut away unwanted footage and so on. You can add audio tracks collected from elsewhere and make it a new video. Meanwhile, the VHS to DVD converter is able to capture and convert VHS to DVD directly. In some tests, it has been found to proceed with VHS to DVD conversion and video recording simultaneously. That is, a 40 min video could be stored as a DVD in just 40 min or so, and the quality of the created DVD was also proved to be among the best according to many reviews and user ratings.

 

 

Method 2: Using an Analog-to-digital Video Converter and a DVD Creator Software Program

 

Another option to perform VHS to DVD conversion is to apply an analog-to-digital video converter to convert VHS to digital video files first and then burn them to DVDs. This VHS to DVD method may take you more time to finish the whole work, but it gives you more flexibility to deal with the videos from VHS tapes. Before burning videos to a DVD, you have chance to edit the videos via iMovie or Windows Movie Maker (Windows OS exclusive). Afterwards, copy VHS to DVD with a DVD authoring software like DVDFab DVD Creator. This is the logic of how to convert VHS to DVD with high quality.

After you have gained digitalized video files, it is imperative that you gain a better understanding of how this VHS to DVD creator, DVDFab DVD Creator, works to quicken the process of VHS to DVD conversion.

 

Convert VHS to DVD with DVDFab DVD Creator

 

DVDFab DVD Creator is a high-end DVD movie maker software that makes DVD disc/ISO/folder from downloaded videos, camcorder videos and other common videos of nearly all popular formats. Besides, this DVD burner can create and customize DVD menu with the built-in templates.

 

Thus, this VHS to DVD converter can burn the videos recorded from VHS tapes to DVD discs/folders/ISO files, which adopts GPU hardware acceleration to quicken VHS to DVD conversion process. Besides, the final output DVD quality will be out of your expectations.

 

 

Simple Guide

Step 1: Launch DVD Creator and load video source (recorded from VHS tape)

Step 2: Customize output DVD via menu templates

Here you can add external subtitles from Advanced Settings (Wrench icon) and make stylish DVD menu from the given templates. The font size, color on the navigation menu can be modified as per your personal preference. Meanwhile, choose DVD output: DVD-9 and DVD-5.

Step 3: Set destination and start to create DVD

You can burn the recorded video from VHS to a DVD disc, ISO file or DVD folder. Remember GPU hardware will shorten the whole conversion process. Once done, you can play the created DVD with the best 4k media player and manager, DVDFab Player 6.

 

 

Conclusion

 

Through this post, you have got the hang of how to convert VHS to DVD with professional VHS to DVD converters. Next time when you feel it a pity to throw away old VHS tape, think twice before you act. Past memories or classical movies are always worth of being retained for good. So, do not forget to transfer VHS to DVD. By the way, if you want to edit video before VHS to DVD process, you can resort to DVDFab Toolkit, a multi-media toolkit applied to edit video, audio and image.

1. Convert DVDs to MP4, MKV, and etc., to watch on PCs, portable & mobile devices
2. Extract DVD audios to AAC, MP3, and etc., to listen on iPod, or other music players
3. Customize the audio & video parameters to meet specific needs from different users
4. Edit the output videos like cropping, trimming, adding text/image watermark, and etc.

You May Need Other Tools
DVDFab Blu-ray Creator

Burn any videos to standard Blu-ray

DVDFab DVD Copy

Copy any DVD to DVD disc/folder/ISO file

DVDFab Blu-ray Copy

Copy any Blu-ray to Blu-ray disc/folder/ISO file

下載DVDFab 12,全功能免費使用30天

免費下載
DVDFab Software

等一下!免費下載,離開前試用一下

DVDFab 12

最完備的DVD/藍光/4K UHD/視訊方案

VHS轉檔DVD | 2020年如何將VHS轉檔為DVD

DVD

   發佈人: Roy

2020-06-29 01:52:55

951

摘要: 本文將向您介紹如何用VHS轉檔DVD軟體將VHS轉檔成DVD。您需要使用DVDFab DVD Creator這樣的軟體將VHS轉檔為DVD。

最完備的多媒體備份方案

作為全球最完備的多媒體備份方案,DVDFab 12提供了複製、轉檔、轉換和建立光碟四大功能,此外,它還提供了具備強效功能的多種其他實用工具。

人們習慣使用VCD播放機播放VHS內容的日子一去不復返了。這種播放傳統持續了很長一段時間,直到出現了DVD和藍光電影。即便如此,一些光碟愛好者仍試圖通過將VH轉檔成DVD來充分利用VHS錄影帶。如果您也想這麼做,那麼您找對了地方。這篇文章包含了如何把VHS轉檔成DVD的所有內容。
 
在開始將VHS轉檔成DVD之前,有必要先回顧一下VHS錄影帶的發展歷程。
 
1. 什麼是VHS?
 
上世紀50年代,市場上湧現了一系列錄音和存儲裝置,這些裝置的錄影帶以圓形方式纏繞,用來存儲視訊、音訊和一般多媒體檔案,這些檔可以通過VCR等機械裝置播放(見下麵的截圖)。VHS是視訊家庭系統(Video Home System)的縮寫,當時它是標準的消費者級模擬視訊錄製錄影帶,早在20世紀90年代就成為電影業的主要力量。
 
由於過去VHS幾乎無處不在,美國和其他地方的許多家庭可能都有裝滿舊VHS錄影帶的盒子。這些用戶可能有自己的家庭錄影,老電影和其他東西。考慮到這一點,保留過去和經典視訊/音訊內容的最佳解決方案是使用專業的VHS轉檔DVD軟體將VHS傳輸到DVD。畢竟,將VHS轉檔成DVD以將其存儲為數位格式是有用的,這樣這些數位檔就可以在DVDFab Movie Server或DVDFab Player 6等播放軟體上播放。

 


此外,這種VHS錄影帶可能會由於故障而突然停止工作。相反,數位檔可以存儲更長的時間。為了方便將VHS轉檔為DVD,您應該尋找市場上最好的VHS轉檔DVD軟體,以及VHS轉檔DVD所必需的硬體和軟體程式。
 
現在我們就來介紹一些必要工具,這些工具與將VHS轉檔為DVD緊密相關。
 
2. VHS轉檔DVD所需工具
 
在將VHS轉檔成DVD之前,首先,您需要準備舊的VHS錄影帶,並在將VHS轉檔成DVD之前讓它們正常工作。為什麼?您應將模擬視訊轉檔為數位格式,然後使用任何轉檔或燒錄軟體將其轉檔為DVD播放機可以播放的適當檔格式。我們在這裏列出的最好的VHS轉檔DVD工具將讓轉檔變得非常容易。簡單地說,您需要執行以下操作。
•一個VHS播放機和VHS USB連接器
•播放視訊時錄製桌面並將錄製內容保存在硬碟上的軟體
•將數位化視訊轉檔或燒錄成DVD的軟體
•電腦上安裝的DVD播放軟體
 
3. 如何將VHS轉檔為DVD
 
方法1:使用實體VHS錄製DVD工具:Roxio VHS-to-DVD 3 Plus

 

這是一個擁有兩個介面的連接器,一個連接到電腦的USB,另一個(複合連接器)連接到VHS播放機的背面。該介面支援USB 2.0,而VHS具有RCA介面,這意味著視訊僅以低於30 MBPS的速度播放。只要你的VHS播放機有複合輸出,Roxio VHS to DVD就可以把它放到筆記本電腦上播放。此外,它還捆綁了一個內建的視訊或螢幕錄製軟體,允許您在播放視訊時錄製螢幕,然後將其呈現為數位視訊。此VHS製作DVD工具提供直接的選項,可以將VHS傳輸到DVD,或將檔保存為視訊檔,以便以後可以對其執行任何操作。

 


此外,此VHS轉檔DVD工具還為您提供了一個視訊編輯器,允許您自定義您的視訊,應用效果,過渡,剪掉不需要的片段等等。您可以將從其他地方收集的音軌添加到視訊中。同時,此VHS轉檔DVD工具能夠直接捕獲VHS並將它轉檔為DVD。在一些測試中,我們發現它同時進行VHS至DVD轉檔和視訊錄製。也就是說,一段40分鐘的視訊可以在40分鐘左右的時間記憶體儲為DVD,而且根據許多評論和用戶評級,製作的DVD品質也被證明是最好的。
 
方法2: 使用模擬-數位視訊轉檔工具和DVD Creator軟體
 
將VHS轉檔為DVD的另一個方法是使用模擬-數位視訊轉檔工具,首先將VHS轉檔為數位視訊檔,然後將其燒錄到DVD上。這種VHS轉檔DVD方法可能需要更多的時間來完成整個工作,但它使您能夠更靈活地處理來自VHS錄影帶的視訊。在將視訊燒錄到DVD之前,您有機會通過iMovie或Windows Movie Maker(Windows作業系統專用)編輯視訊。然後,用DVDFab DVD Creator等DVD創作軟體將VHS複製到DVD。這就是如何將VHS轉檔成高質量DVD的方法。
在您獲得數位化視訊檔後,您最好更多地瞭解VHS轉檔DVD軟體——DVD Fab DVD Creator,知道它如何加快VHS轉檔DVD進程。

 

使用DVDFab DVD Creator將VHS轉檔為DVD
 
DVDFab DVD Creator是一款高端DVD影音製作軟體,它簡單易用,可以將下載的視訊、攝像機視訊和其他幾乎所有流行格式的普通視訊製作為DVD光碟/ISO檔/資料夾。此外,此DVD燒錄軟體可以創建和自訂DVD功能表與內建的範本。
 
此VHS轉檔DVD程式可以將從VHS錄影帶錄製的視訊燒錄為DVD光碟/檔夾/ISO檔中。它採用GPU硬體加速來加快VHS-DVD轉檔過程。此外,最終輸出的DVD品質將超出您的期望。

 

 
使用步驟
第1步:運行 DVD Creator並載入視訊來源片(由VHS錄影帶錄製而來)
第2步:自訂功能表範本,輸出獨具特色的DVD
您可以在進階設定(“扳手”按鈕)中添加外部字幕,從軟體內建的功能表範本中選擇範本使用。功能表的字體、顏色等都可以自由選擇。同時,您可以將輸出設定為DVD5或DVD9。
第3步:設定輸出路徑並開始創作DVD
您可以將從VHS燒錄的視訊轉檔為DVD光碟、ISO檔或DVD檔夾中。GPU硬體會縮短整個轉檔過程。完成後,您可以使用最好的4k媒體播放軟體DVDFab Player 6播放所創作的DVD。
 
 
結語
透過閱讀這篇文章,您已經知道如何使用專業的VHS轉檔DVD工具將VHS轉檔為DVD。以後在丟掉VHS錄影帶之前,可以考慮將它轉檔成DVD,畢竟,美好的家庭回憶和經典電影都值得長久保存。如果在將VHS轉檔為DVD前您想要編輯視訊,不妨使用DVDFab Toolkit,它是一種包含眾多功能的多媒體工具包,可以用來編輯視訊、音訊和圖片。

將視訊燒成DVD光碟/ISO檔/資料夾

DVDFab DVD Creator可以將任何視訊(無論是YouTube視訊還是拍攝的視訊)製作成DVD光碟/ISO檔/資料夾。此軟體提供了眾多功能表模板供您選擇,並且提供了豐富的自訂選項。您可以按照自己的想法創作出獨具個性色彩的DVD。

您可能還對以下工具感興趣
DVDFab Blu-ray Creator

將任何視訊燒成標準格式的藍光電影

DVDFab DVD Copy

將任何DVD複製成DVD光碟/ISO檔/資料夾

DVDFab Blu-ray Copy

將任何藍光電影複製成藍光光碟/ISO檔/資料夾